RAMI Research Awards, Wednesday 9th November 2016

09/11/2016 in Royal College of Surgeons, 123, St. Stephen

The Royal Academy of Medicine in Ireland in association with the Irish Journal of Medical Science held the first RAMI Research Awards on the 9th November 2016.  The awards were open to all those involved in Irish medical research who have had a clinical research paper published in an indexed journal between June 1st 2014 to June 30th 2016.

View photos


Oncology Winner: Prof William Gallagher

Dermatology Winner: Dr Susan O’Gorman

Biomedical Science Winner: Prof William Gallagher

Public Health Medicine & Epidemiology Winner: Dr Paul Corcoran

Ophthalmology Winner: Dr Micheál O’Rourke

General Practice Winner: Dr Barbara Clyne

Cardiology Winner: Dr Kate O’Sullivan

Psychiatry Winner: Prof Mary Cannon

Endocrinology Winner: Dr Niamh Daly 

Medical Microbiology Winner: Prof Andrew Murphy



Mr Declan Daly, Santen-Pharma sponsor of the Ophthalmology category

Mr Desmond O’Leary, CEO OncoMark, sponsors of the Oncology category

Mr Leo Halpenny, B.Braun sponsor of the Surgery category

Ms Lorna Rice of Novartis, sponsor of the Dermatol category