Biomedical Sciences Section Annual Meeting, June 2015

18/06/2015 in Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland

Annual Meeting 2015 Including Donegan Medal and Barcroft Medal Competitions & Conway Review Lecture

On-Site Registration : 08.15
Welcome 08.55-09:00

Donegan Communications: D1-D6 09.00-10.30
Chair: Prof. Ken O’Halloran, UCC

Poster Session 10.30-11.15
Coffee/Tea will be served.

Donegan Communications: D7-D12 11.15-12.45
Chair: Prof. Ken O’Halloran, UCC

LUNCH 12.45-14.00
(Council Meeting RAMI Section of Biomedical Science; poster viewing)

Oral Communications: C1-C6 14.00-15.30
Chair: Prof. Aine Kelly, TCD

Poster Session 15.30-16.30
Coffee/Tea will be served.

Barcroft Communications: B1–B3 16.30-17.30
Chair: Prof. James Jones, UCD

Conway Review Lecture 17.30
Prof. Madeleine Lowery, University College Dublin
Engineering rhythms of the brain: Exploring deep brain stimulation
Chair: Prof. Veronica Campbell, TCD

Section President: Professor Veronica Campbell, TCD
Section Secretary: Professor Ken O’Halloran, UCC
Local Organisers: Professor Aidan Bradford & Dr. Steve Kerrigan, RCSI

Sponsors: Red Box & Ion Optix