Healthcare Informatics

Section President: Dr. Bridget Kane

Section Secretary:

Section Council Members:

Representative on General Council: Dr. Bridget Kane

In 1996 talks were held at General Council meetings regarding the formation of a new Section of Healthcare Informatics.  A discussion followed regarding the election of people without primary degrees as many quite senior personnel in Hospital Management such as Chief Executive Officers of hospitals who would wish to become members of the Section of Healthcare Informatics had no primary degree. Council agreed that this was a not a requirement for election.

O’Moore Medal

The Section had their inaugural presentation of the O’Moore medal on Friday 9th May, 2003. The Award was presented by An Taoiseach Mr. Bertie Ahern, TD to Professor Rory O’Moore who has made such a contribution to developing healthcare informatics in Ireland. We wish the Section of Healthcare Informatics our congratulations in starting this prestigious award.

Dr. Bridget Kane, representative on the RAMI Healthcare Informatics Section organised a Students Meeting on Wednesday 20th May 2015 .

Recipients of the Students Healthcare Section medals are:

2016     Conor Malone

2015    Alphonsa Pius




RAMI Research Awards, Wednesday 9th Nov 2016

09/11/2016 7:00pm in Royal College of Surgeons, 123, St. Stephen

Healthcare Informatics Section Students Meeting, June 2016

17/06/2016 1:00pm in First Floor, Setanta House, Setanta Place, Dublin 2.

Healthcare Informatics Section Students Meeting, May 2015

13/05/2015 1:00pm in Geoffrey Bourke Room, 1st Floor, Setanta House, ,